The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of California Merced
   
 
  Nov 22, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Catalog

Academic Calendar


Office of the Registrar

Kolligian Library 122
Phone: 209-228-7178
Email: registrar@ucmerced.edu
Web: registrar.ucmerced.edu
Click here to view UC Merced Academic Calendars for alternate years.

Fall Semester 2017

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday August 16, 2017

Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday August 23, 2017

Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4, 2017

Veterans Day Holiday Friday November 10, 2017

Non-Instructional Day Wednesday November 22, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday - Friday November 23 - 24 2017

Fall Instruction Ends Friday December 8, 2017

Final Exams Saturday and Monday - Friday December 9 - 15, 2017

Fall Semester Ends Friday December 15, 2017

Spring Semester 2018

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday January 9, 2018

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday January 15, 2018

Spring Instruction Begins Tuesday January 16, 2018

Presidents Day Holiday Monday February 19, 2018

Spring Recess Monday - Thursday March 26 - 29, 2018

Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday March 30, 2018

Spring Instruction Ends Friday May 4, 2018

Final Exams Saturday and Monday - Friday May 5 - 11, 2018

Spring Semester Ends Friday May 11, 2018

More information regarding Summer Session is located at summersession.ucmerced.edu.