Aug 16, 2018  
2016-2017 Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Office of the Registrar

Kolligian Library 122
Phone: 209-228-7178
Email: registrar@ucmerced.edu
Web: registrar.ucmerced.edu
Click here to view UC Merced Academic Calendars for alternate years.

Fall Semester 2016

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday August 17, 2016

Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday August 24, 2016

Labor Day Holiday Monday September 5, 2016

Veterans Day Holiday Wednesday November 11, 2016

Non-Instructional Day Wednesday November 23, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday - Friday November 24 - 25, 2016

Fall Instruction Ends Friday December 9, 2016

Final Exams Saturday and Monday - Friday December 10 - 16, 2016

Fall Semester Ends Friday December 16, 2016

Spring Semester 2017

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday January 10, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday January 16, 2017

Spring Instruction Begins Tuesday January 17, 2017

Presidents Day Holiday Monday February 20, 2017

Spring Recess Monday - Thursday March 27 - 30, 2017

Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday March 31, 2017

Spring Instruction Ends Friday May 5, 2017

Final Exams Saturday and Monday - Friday May 6 - 12, 2017

Spring Semester Ends Friday May 12, 2017

More information regarding Summer Session is located at summersession.ucmerced.edu.